Ana Vidović

Ana Vidović (born 8 November 1980) is a classical guitarist originally from Croatia. A child prodigy, she has won a number of prizes and international competitions all over the world.

Here she is at St. Mark’s Church, San Francisco:

Concert starts at 2:00


Flute Partita in A minor, BWV 1013
by Johann Sebastian Bach
(Transcribed by Valter Despalj)
-Allemande (3:06)
-Corrente (8:40)

Violin Sonata No. 1, BWV 1001
by Johann Sebastian Bach
(arr. by Manuel Barrueco)
-Adagio (12:44)
-Fuga (16:38)
-Siciliana (21:19)
-Presto (24:25)

Un Dia de Noviembre (27:36)
by Leo Brouwer

Gran Sonata Eroica, Op. 150 (32:17)
by Mauro Giuliani

Sonata in E major, K. 380, L. 23 (41:39)
Sonata in D minor K.1, L. 366 (46:28)
by Domenico Scarlatti

Nocturno (48:55)
by Slavko Fumic

Encore –
Asturias (53:49)
by Isaac Albeniz

This entry was posted in Bach and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Ana Vidović

  1. Benata says:

    I really like asturias.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.